Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 6th, 2017

12 Weeks Of Island Life

On the first week of island life my field job gave to me:

                A puffin standing on the blind

On the second week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on a blind

On the third week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the fourth week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the fifth week of island life my field job gave to me:

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the sixth week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Six gillies laying

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the seventh week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Seven eiders swimming

                Six gillies laying

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the eighth week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Eight eggs a hatching

                Seven eiders swimming

                Six gillies laying

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the ninth week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Nine petrels digging

                Eight eggs a hatching

                Seven eiders swimming

                Six gillies laying

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the tenth week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Ten terns attacking

                Nine petrels digging

                Eight eggs a hatching

                Seven eiders swimming

                Six gillies laying

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the eleventh week of island life my field job gave to me:

                Eleven birding tours

                Ten terns attacking

                Nine petrels digging

                Eight eggs a hatching

                Seven eiders swimming

                Six gillies laying

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

On the twelfth week of island life my field job gave to MEEEEEEE:

                Twelve holes for grubbing

                Eleven birding tours

                Ten terns attacking

                Nine petrels digging

                Eight eggs a hatching

                Seven eiders swimming

                Six gillies laying

                FIIIVE RAZOR BILLS

                Four field techs

                Three common murres

                Too many gulls

                And a puffin standing on the blind

 

Till next week,

Kelby on PMI

Read Full Post »